wrong

Posted on Updated on

Brought to you courtesy of the random shit that goes on in my head while driving home from work (seriously, nothing goes on in there while driving TO work): my own personal room 101 list. I know it’s supposed to be three but it was hard enough getting it down to four, believe me:

  1. Cars with headlight eyelashes. Every time I see one I wonder what went through the owner’s head when they decided to add these demented accessories to their pride and joy. Were they trying to make the car more feminine? Or cute?? One word: FAIL.
  2. Bananas. The smell, the texture, the taste, just everything about this so-called fruit screams wrong to me.
  3. Ugg boots. I’m sure it’s no coincidence that my phone auto corrects these to ‘ugh boots’. I could rant for hours about these monstrosities but to keep it brief: a) they were originally meant to be worn INDOORS and b) ugg is short for ‘ugly’. Nuff said.
  4. Men in vests. Not. Attractive. Ever.

   
1                                               2                                     3                                     4

2 thoughts on “wrong

    Wrong | Best Way to Promote Your Blog | BlogHyped said:
    January 20, 2012 at 21:44

    […] Source Article from https://swatt.wordpress.com/2012/01/20/wrong/ […]

    sllgcrazytalk said:
    January 20, 2012 at 22:41

    I like you already, but I must respectfully disagree with #4. I love men in vests. I’ll sound like a teenage girl, but I site “The Mentalist” Simon Baker who rocks a tie-less 3-piece suit to excellent affect and Justin Timberlake who makes a 3-piece suit look easy.

    I only mildly disagree about bananas, however a growing food allergy to bananas has them screaming “wrong” for a whole other list of reasons. I live in an UGG-loving area, yet I can not bring myself to join the club. I have a boot that is similar in design, but has an actual outdoor sole with tread and support. As for eyelashes on cars … well there is nothing I can deny in what you say. WTF? Really? Eyelashes on your car? O.K.

    I think I’ll lurk until your next installment …

talk to me, I don't bite (hard)

