is it cos i is a mutha?

Posted on Updated on

Ok, I really have to know – is it just me, or is the thought of Harry Potter naked on horseback ever so slightly WRONG?!?  I only ask because a fellow colleague/mother and friend is all in a lather about it (it, of course, being the play Equus starring Daniel Radcliffe) and so much so that yesterday she sent the following email:

Hi Ladies,

I was wondering if anyone would like to go and see Equus at the Gielgud Theatre?

Some of you may think that seeing Daniel Radcliffe in the buff a tad pervy so I appreciate it might not be everyone (sic) taste!

x

2 things:

1. ‘Hi Ladies’ – for me this is the point at which her rather dodgy motivation for seeing the play is revealed (I’d also like to point out that she’s not exactly shy about this in public either…)

2. ‘a tad pervy’ – er, call me cynical but isn’t that the whole point?  I’m betting more press is generated by Daniel and his scary new gym-manufactured bod than by the play itself.

I wonder if she knows the storyline is about a 17 year old who blinds six horses because he can get it on with them but not with the stable-girl?  Nice.

talk to me, I don't bite (hard)

